About Our Eating Disorder Treatment Center

Treatment Center Reviews

Castlewood is proud to be part of the recovery process with our clients. Many clients have provided reviews of Castlewood via our anonymous satisfaction survey. The latest comments from clients who recently completed our treatment program can be read below:

After many treatment stays I came to Castlewood and finally found what I needed. Castlewood helped me to see I have the power within myself to recover! I have never felt more empowered. ~ 11/13/2014

More than I could have ever asked for in a treatment center. Focused on exactly what needed to be focused on and helped me to understand my disease and where it has developed from. Incorporated so many aspects of my eating disorder and where and why it has developed in my life in therapy session and in groups. Has given me so much clarity on the why behind my eating disorder and has given me many of the tools I need to move forward in my recovery. I am forever holding the highest gratitude to my team and to the community, this has been the biggest blessing in my life thus far. ~ 11/12/2014

Castlewood saved my life. I can’t say enough great things about my experience here. ~ 11/10/2014

I extremely enjoyed and benefited from the time I spent at Castlewood. They customized my needs from stepping down from Residential treatment, with the just amount of support and introducing back into my normal lifestyle. Thank you for the experience and support, I am eternally grateful for the team I have had here. Wish I could take them with me as I continue my road to recovery.  ~11/7/2014

Overall, my experience at Castlewood has been more than I could have ever asked for. The staff are knowledgeable, compassionate, and I’m sure they honestly care about me. The skills I’ve learned and progress I’ve made at Castlewood have been life changing, and I feel really grateful to have had such amazing care during my stay here. ~ 10/31/2014

I am ashamed to admit that I have been in inpatient or residential treatment at five other facilities before I finally could afford to switch insurance carriers to one which covered Castlewood, my at-home treatment team’s first choice 7 years ago. My only regret is having waited so long. Your staff, including the insightful and compassionate direct care providers, were able to see beyond the food into what I really needed to address. I never felt alone on this journey. I was allowed, even encouraged, to be an active participant in creating and modifying my treatment plan. When I needed extra support, it was always provided. I am not “cured” but I am prepared for the next step. Actually, I am excited about it, when a few months ago I couldn’t have told you what excitement felt like. ~ 10/7/2014

I couldn’t have asked for better help! Castlewood helped me find myself and exposed things to me that I didn’t know about myself, and showed me things about my eating disorder that I didn’t think I had. ~ 9/26/2014

My team was extremely helpful in getting m needs for a higher level of care met. Katie Thompson fought on my behalf and went above and beyond what her job intales to get me to where I need to be. ~ 9/26/2014

Castlewood provided treatment better than I could have imagined. The staff are all incredibly dedicated and motivated, it’s inspiring how much they believe in the work. I am so glad that I came to Castlewood. ~ 8/25/2014

The program and people involved in it changed my life. ~ 8/21/2014

Being here at Castlewood, has been a gift and blessing from God. The staff and clients are wonderful and each one that I have met will forever hold a special place in my heart. I wish I could have stayed here longer, as I deeply feel it would have been extremely beneficial. I’ll always be so grateful to God for the time that I have been able to stay. ~ 8/21/2014

Castlewood made a major impact on my life. I was finally able to understand more about myself and my behaviors and their functions then at any place I have been to in the past. I was able to learn why I am the way I am and do the things I do, which I am grateful to have discovered. ~ 7/28/2014

Castlewood staff consists of some of the most patient, dedicated and caring people I have ever met. I’m grateful for the invaluable time they spent aiding me in my recovery process. Castlewood will always hold a special place in my heart. ~ 6/17/2014

Castlewood is an awesome place with many caring people who really put their heart in to helping people heal! ~ 6/11/2014

For the most part I have learned a great deal about myself and my ED at Castlewood. The program is full of very compassionate staff who make you feel safe and cared for. Overall, I would say Castlewood is amazing just because of the sheer heart of the place. ~ 5/27/2014

Amazing opportunity. Much more confident in my recovery and highly motivated. Feeling as if recovery is attainable unlike at the last two treatment stays. I am feeling hopefully and the staff was amazing. I felt very comfortable with every aspect of my recovery process. Thank you! ~ 5/27/2014

Castlewood was exactly what I needed to jump start my recovery process and I would highly recommend this facility to anyone struggling with an eating disorder. I am truly grateful. ~ 5/13/2014

Castlewood’s approach to treating disorders is very different from other treatment centers. The have a very caring, compassionate way of kicking disorders in the ass. The staff made me feel safe and were very trustworthy. ~ 4/29/2014

I have been extremely impressed with the quality of care at Castlewood. The Direct Care staff went above and beyond to meet my needs & to “meet me where I was” in order to help me progress in treatment. Direct Care at CW is far more knowledgeable and well trained than the DC at any other facility I’ve experienced & this made a huge difference in my overall treatment experience. Therapeutic staff is as talented as expected – I had providers who specialize in the specific disorders I present (in addition to the eating disorder.~ 3/21/2014

I would recommend to Castlewood to anyone with an ED. It seems to have by far the most effective approach to treatment. More scholarship options would be highly valued! Insurance needs to understand this better. Castlewood is absolutely incredible. The staff is so knowledgable and understanding. ~ 3/14/2014

“Laura Wood is an amazing therapist and expressive therapist. The dieticians were great and really knew more than just the meal plan, they were truly interested in our recovery.” ~ 3/5/2014

“I absolutely loved my time at Castlewood. The staff was extremely caring and very nice. Everyone was very knowledgeable and more than willing to take the time to check in with us. Sydney and Lindsay at C1 stayed the night with us during a snowstorm, proving that staff is willing to go above and beyond to care for clients.  It’s truly unfortunate that my insurance didn’t allow me to stay longer. I learned more in my first week at Castlewood than I did during my entire stay at another facility. If I ever find myself needing a higher level of care, Castlewood will be my first choice.” ~ 3/4/2014

“Best treatment center, best people work here. “~ 2/28/2014

” I truly don’t know where I’d be if I hadn’t come here. Actually it’s entirely possible i’d not be here…anywhere. I’ve never been to a treatment center so completely devoted to its clients. This place is truly something special, and I don’t see how I could recommend it more highly. In fact, I have already recommended it to friends at the outpatient program I was in before coming here. As I sit here thinking about leaving tomorrow, I have tears of sadness and joy. I haven’t had that in a long time. It’s a beautiful gift that Castlewood gave me and one that I will never be able to repay. Thank you to each Direct Care, administrative/support/kitchen staff, clinical staff and anyone who makes this building run 24/7. I am truly forever indebted to each of you!! ” ~2/20/2014

“I have been to two other treatment centers before, and castlewood was the best by far. “ ~2/13/2014

“Castlewood has changed my life for the better. I have been able to learn how to trust people for the first time. Before I had given up on all humanity. I am truly grateful. “~ 2/7/2014

“After being here I finally believe that long-term recovery from my eating disorder and trauma is possible! Thank you to everyone at Castlewood. It is a special place that will always hold a special place in my heart. “                 ~ 1/30/2014

“I always find the amount of compassion that staff at Castlewood provides is incredible. Not even just from my treatment team and direct care, but also going to the chefs, housekeeping, maintenance, and everyone in between. The staff at Castlewood is incredible, and everyone makes this place work far beyond a normal treatment facility. The fact that no one treats clients like anything other than humans is incredibly important to the recovery process. If it wasn’t for the staff, I’m not sure how much work I truly could have gotten done. I’ve had multiple therapists during my time at Castlewood, and everyone has helped me in ways that I could never truly describe. Castlewood has helped me see how important compassion truly is, and they have helped me see how I should have compassion towards myself.” ~ 1/7/2014

“Groups are extremely helpful, in that each one has purpose and are not just there to fill time. There are a variety of gifts and talents among the staff that help to make CW a balanced program.” ~12/31/2013

“I do appreciate the general consistency that Castlewood keeps for all clients in the community, as well as the individualized treatment approach that navigates specific needs. I have never before felt so much care, compassion, and genuine interest in my needs and well-being. Everyone on staff at Castlewood is evidently here because they care about the clients, and their love and wisdom have helped me save my own life. I couldn’t have the confidence in my desire or ability to recover if it weren’t for all the support I have had here. I have learned how to build trust with my treatment team and community at Castlewood, which has ultimately been the first step in trusting myself and internal process. I am infinitely grateful for the individuals of Castlewood, for believing in me until I could believe in myself. ” ~ 12/4/2013 

“My individual therapist, Steve, was a great fit for me. His approach was without judgement or preconception and enabled me to do the work and come to realizations myself instead of presenting me with answers himself so that I would have to filter through and determine what felt true for me. I never felt a need to be defensive. Any disagreement was constructive and led to further discussion and often new realization on both sides. I am extremely grateful and have a great deal of respect for his work.” ~ 11/20/2013

“I strongly believe the Castlewood is the 4 Seasons of treatment… and I would recommend this facility to anyone who suffers from disordered eating. Thank you!!” ~ 11/14/2013

“Castlewood is the best Treatment Facility I know of for those who suffer from eating disorders. An eating disorder doesn’t just come up out of the blue, there are underlying issues which cause the eating disorder. Castlewood is the only facility that I have come across that addresses those underlying issues while also treating the eating disorder at the same time. I would recommend Castlewood to anyone who has an eating disorder. The faculty and staff are wonderful and caring, and the grounds and scenery are beautiful. You aren’t just another number or patient with an eating disorder at Castlewood, you are treated as family. I have never felt safer in my life than I have here. Thanks to all the faculty and staff there for helping me through such a rough period in my life. Words can not begin to express my gratitude.” ~ 10/10/2013

“The best experience I have ever had in treatment. I felt so much compassion and care from all staff. It was a remarkable experience.”    ~ 10/8/2013

“My treatment team was exceptional and everyone at Castlewood – direct care, nurses, stepdown coordinator, etc. – go above and beyond. My therapist was especially compassionate, caring and knowledgeable, and helped me to find my voice and redefine my identity.” ~ 10/1/2013

“This was by far the best experience I could have hope for in a treatment clinic. Everyone was so wonderful it made it hard to leave at the end of my stay.” ~ 8/13/2013

“Castlewood is an excellent facility. Thanks for all of the help and support. I’ve had a life changing experience.” ~ 6/10/2013 

“The quality of care I experienced at Castlewood was unparalleled in any other setting I have ever experienced. The clinically sound, compassionate treatment I participated in at Castlewood has given me the priceless gift of my life back. I feel profound, lasting respect and gratitude for the professionals at Castlewood who have helped me develop the insight, tools and strength to live life truly in recovery.”
~ 6/7/2013 

“Castlewood staff and clients entered my life at some of the lowest moments and helped me to pull out of them. Because of my time at Castlewood, I am able to enjoy my life and safely continue on the road to recovery. Thank you all so much for helping me find the strength to continue the fight.” ~ 6/3/2013 

“The therapists are absolutely amazing at Castlewood, but I believe the clients get more out of the Direct Care staff because we spend so much time with them. It is impossible not to form a relationship with amazing people you trust, and the impact they make on our lives cannot even be explained in words. I am forever grateful to the Direct Care staff for all the stuff they put up with and all they do for the clients. I just love them. “~ 5/31/2013

“To my wonderful team who have helped save my life,
I was trying to think of the best way to thank you all, and there really aren’t words to express how truly grateful I am for the opportunity that I have had at Castlewood, and the time that each of you gave me.  It was with each of your help that I was able to move forward in my journey, and really experience deep, genuine healing. Click here to read entire entry. “~3/9/2013 

We also invite you to read reviews written on ED Treatment review about Castlewood.
Share this:Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on LinkedInShare on StumbleUponShare on RedditShare on TumblrEmail this to someonePrint this page